SAN PATRICIO MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT MEETING MINUTES May 14, 2024

President Troy Mircovih called the meeting of the Board of Directors of San Patricio Municipal Water District to order at 2:05 p.m. with the following members and officers present: Troy Mircovich, President Thomas Bridges, Vice-President Danny Cox, Director Mark Evans, Director Yolanda Carr, Director Doil Kellar, Director Alan Miller, Director Larry Kalich, Director Brian Williams, Manager Rebecca Klaevemann, Secretary/Treasurer Karen Ivey, Assistant Secretary

and Craig Mlady, CPA with Adamson & Company, LLC.

Pledge of allegiance to United States flag and the Texas flag.

Pledge of Allegiance to the American flag and the Texas Pledge was led by President Troy Mircovich.

Public Comment. No public comment.

1. Minutes of Meeting April 16, 2024. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of

April 16, 2024. Motion carried unanimously.

2. Fiscal Year 2023 Audit. A brief presentation was made by Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca Klaevemann and Craig Mlady, CPA with Adamson & Company, LLC. A motion was made and seconded to approve the Fiscal Year 2023 Audit as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Craig Mlady, CPA with Adamson & Company, LLC, left the meeting at 2:36 p.m.

3. Administer Statement of Officer for Ingleside, Aransas Pass and Portland Directors. The Statement of Officer was Administered by Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca Klaevemann prior to today's meeting as a ministerial duty.

4. Administer Oath of Office to Ingleside, Aransas Pass, and Portland Directors. Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca Klaevemann administered the Oath of Office to Directors Troy Mircovich, Ingleside Director, Doil Kellar, Jr., Aransas Pass Director, and Thomas Bridges, Portland Director.

5. Appointive Director, Administer. A motion was made and seconded to appoint Mark Evans the Appointive Director. Motion carried unanimously. Secretary/Treasurer Rebecca Klaevemann administered the Statement of Officer and the Oath of Office to the Appointive Director Mark Evans.

6. Reorganize the Board of Directors – Elect President, Vice-President, and Secretary/Treasurer. A motion was made and seconded to reinstall the current officers, Troy Mircovich, President, Thomas Bridges, Vice-President, and Rebecca Klaevemann, Secretary/Treasurer. Motion carried unanimously.

8. Manager's Reports

- a. Management Reports
 - i. Water Supply & Demand
 - ii. Infrastructure & Facilities
 - iii. Municipal & Industrial Development
 - iv. Personnel
- b. Financial Reports.

7. Economic Development. President Troy Mircovich called the meeting into executive session at 3:14 p.m. pursuant to Texas Government Code, Section 551.087 Economic Development for item 7 Economic Development. The meeting returned to regular session at 3:36 p.m. and no action was taken on item 7 economic development.

12. Adjourn at 3:36 p.m.

Karen Ivey, Assistant Secretary

hand Bel

Troy Mircovich, President